facebook pixel
  • Nationality: Australia
  • Gender: Female
  • Type: Student
  • Place of Study: Monash University
  • Campus: Clayton
  • Needs From: 15 Dec 2021
  • Needs To: 01 Dec 2022
  • Needs Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Needs Internet: Yes
  • Smokes?: No
  • Needs Airport Pickup?: No
  • Okay with Pets: Yes
Hi, I'm Betty from China. I'm currently studying at Monash University for my PhD degree in solving landfill waste management issues in Civil Engineering. I've been in Melbourne for almost 3 years and I've been enjoying to get exposed to a more Aussie life style. I'm an easy-going person and love travelling around during my weekends to experience the local culture. I enjoy cooking, socialising, reading in my spare time.

I'll prefer to stay long-term (6 months +, even longer terms preferred) which minimises the need to move around.

I'd also like to know if it's possible to include my partner Conrad who is also working on his PhD degree in water sensitive urban design strategy at Monash Uni? I met him back in 2018-Mar in China and since then we came together to Monash Uni to get our Bachelor's Degrees in Civil Engineering. Oh I forgot to mention that we've both been living on on-campus accomodation until now ever since we landed in Aus. He's a very easy-going & open-minded person who can easily make one's day :) He's keen to know more about Australian culture as well and would love to talk & know about people.

Please contact me or him if you are interested to discuss about this.

Contact

Other Guests