facebook pixel
  • Nationality: Australia
  • Gender: Female
  • Type: Student
  • Place of Study: Swinburne Senior Secondary College
  • Campus: Hawthorn
  • Needs From: 31 May 2023
  • Needs To: 15 Dec 2024
  • Needs Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Needs Internet: Yes
  • Smokes?: No
  • Needs Airport Pickup?: No
  • Okay with Pets: Yes
My name is Herman. I am submitting this on behalf of my child Joshu. I live in Torquay on the Surf Coast. After doing years 7-10 at Surf Coast Secondary Joshu recently decided to finish their education at Swinburne Senior Secondary College in Hawthorn, and moved to the city to live with their mother in the CBD. They can no longer live with their mother as she is is unwell. Joshu is currently in year 11. They want very much to live reasonably close to their school, they want some independence, and I believe a suitable homestay might be a winner.

Joshu is on the Autism Spectrum without intellectual impairment. They are a great kid, loves school, does not drink, do drugs, smoke and most of their social interaction is done at school. They have a strong moral code, and would like a parental figure that they can trust and be supported by; especially when it comes to LGBTQIA+ issues and topics.

Also they love to learn, discuss deep topics, to draw and play video games, and to participate in the creative fields such as writing, animation, movies and media. They need a host who who is patient and kind. They have been in constant stress for the last 7-9 months regarding their living arrangements.

I work in the city regularly, and am rarely more than 2 hours away. I will continue to play and active role in Joshu's life.


Other Guests