facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $1250
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: No
  • House has pets?: No
  • Available from: 01 Dec 2021
  • Available to: 20 Dec 2025
Hi there,

Welcome to our profile!

We are a family of 2 and we live in Caulfield North. We are looking for 1 student to share our home with our family, in the prestigious area of Caulfield North, within walking distance to Monash University Caulfield campus, and some of the best schools and Universities in Melbourne. We live 1 kilometre away from Monash University, 8 kilometres from Melbourne University, 8 kilometres from RMIT University, 4 kilometres from Swinburne University, and 7 kilometres from Deakin University.

I have a working with children check and a police check, which means my family already has been approved that we have a safe environment to look after students and students under 18 also.

I work full-time in marketing and part-time in my Homestay Agency, my partner works in healthcare and my son is 13. We have been hosting international students for over 5 years now, and have met many wonderful students and their families. We still talk to many of our students who have already completed their studies and gone back home to work. We have had students from China, Japan, South Korea, Canada, Belgium, and Saudi Arabia. We are a quiet family, but we love to have family and friends over to our house for lunches and dinners. During the week when I work and my son goes to school, we have a quiet and relaxed home as we are busy working and my son is studying, so we don't usually have people over for dinner unless it's a birthday or special occasion.

My son and I like to cook together and watch movies together too. Every day in the morning and in the afternoon we go for a walk as there are many beautiful parks and beautiful places to visit close to our home. On the weekends we are with my partner and our youngest boy. My oldest son loves to read, and go for walks in nature, he loves to do coding and loves Xbox too.

We are an English-speaking Australian family. My parents are teachers and so is my brother's wife(She teaches English to international students at Deakin University, my brother's daughter is also training to be a teacher, and my Godmother is also a Professor at an Australian University!

If you are a good fit for our family, we would love to also host you, so you can experience the Australian culture and live in a caring family home that supports education, as we are a highly educated family ourselves.

We would love to hear from you and learn more about you if you have moved to Australia to study and are looking for a good family to complete your studies and learn about life in Australia.


We are looking for someone with a budget of $350 + per week. Gas, electricity, water, internet and meals are extra.

Verification

  • Premium member since 31 Dec 2022
  • Phone verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • Swinburne University

    is 2 km away (15 mins by tram)
  • Rmit

    is 8 km away (10 mins by train)
  • Deakin University

    is 6 km away (20 mins by bus)
  • Latrobe University

    is 15 km away (30 mins by bus)
  • Melbourne University

    is 8 km away (10 mins by train)
  • Hawthorn Language Centre

    is 3 km away (15 mins by bus)
  • Victoria University

    is 8 km away (10 mins by train)
  • Monash University Caulfield Campus

    is 1 km away (5 mins by bus)