Clifton Hill

$290

Bed and side table

Desk area

Wardrobe area

Map to city


Minimum stay 2 weeks
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? Yes
Available from 23 Jan 2019
Available to 14 Dec 2019
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

***** Enquiries from females only please. Enquiries from males will not be answered. No meals included but electricity, water, gas and Internet included.

Please read homestay student reviews at the end! *****

We have one bedroom available, including:

- a king single bed,
- wardrobe,
- chest of drawers,
- desk, chair and lamp.

A short bus trip to Parkville campus or 20 min train ride to the city, this is the perfect location to stay while you are studying at Melbourne Uni or at RMIT, Monash campuses in the CBD.

We have a shared bathroom, which includes use of a toilet, vanity, shower and bath. Washing machine and dryer are in the bathroom.

We are a friendly and fun loving family of four, mother, father, daughter (10 years old) and son (8 years old). Our second language is Spanish, however we speak English at home.

We live in a warm, inviting home in the friendly inner city Melbourne suburb of Clifton Hill.

We are close to cafes, gyms/heated pool, train/tram stations all within walking distance and we are within 4km from the CBD.

We enjoy cooking, kicking the footy, playing chess, swimming, reading and travel.

We attend church once a week and would be happy for our guest to come along if they wish.

Host father is an engineer, consultant.

Host mother is a lawyer, currently working part-time while caring for the children.

We have a pet - a cat called Chutzpah.

Airport pickup/drop off available for a fee of $50 each way.

REVIEWS:

~ Shatha from Oman (4+ month stay): "I just want to say that I was so happy being with you and your family. Thank you for treating me like a part of the family. Your house was really warm and everyone was really friendly with me. The location of the house was really perfect for me, it's close to the city. The room was big enough for me and I felt really comfortable in it. In general, everything was amazing and I'm really happy being with you for more than 4 months.

~ Kelly from China (5 month stay): "It's really nice to stay with you and your family. Everyone is very welcoming. The location is convenient as it's close to the train station, shops and city. It's my pleasure to know you and I'm really glad that I had the chance to live with you for those months."

Verification

Featured member
Phone not verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

University of Melbourne, Parkville

5 kms

12mins

Bus

Melbourne CBD

5 kms

15mins

Train