house photo

house photo

Deposit $500
Minimum stay 2 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? No
Available from 29 Feb 2020
Available to 31 Dec 2021
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

Hello, our future family or friends.

We would like to invite you as a member of our family. We are marriage couple (Chris: Australian and Nat: Japanese) and two kids (a daughter 24 years old and son 14 years old) , both born in Japan. Natsuki is Japanese and did a homestay in Sydney, Australia 28 yeas ago. So Natsuki can understands how difficult it to live and communicate in a different country and culture. We would be happy to help you to stay in Australia and to make it a comfortably stay.

Beautiful 4 bed room home with office & lounge, large open-plan living & dinning area, 2 bathroom and 2 toilet home. The house is very clean, bright, spacious and comfy. Own spacious bedroom has single bed or double bed, desk, built in robes and cabinet and air conditioning. Also, you can use semi-own toilet and bathroom.

We live in Hughesdale in South Eastern suburb of Melbourne. Hughesdale is great place to live. Biggest shopping center in Melbourne, Chadstone shopping center is a 15 minute walk away, there is also a large screen cinema there too. Also, close to Carnegie and Oakleigh. Carnegie and Oakleigh is quite a large village plenty of places to eat out, very popular to go out for breakfast at the cafes in the weekend.
Regards Transport; 8 minutes takes nearest station, and take about 20 minutes to get into the city by train & Driving.
Park, Community centre, Medical centre, Gym and Cinema etc are all nearby.
Close to many schools, universities. Monash Caulfield campus within 10 mins by train, Monash Clayton campus 15mins by bus, Melbourne Uni & Trinity college 40 mins by train, RMIT City campus 30mins by train, Deakin Burwood campus 40 mins by bus, Holmesglen Chadstone TAFE 15mins by bus.

Looking for non-smoker who is, clean, tidy and honest, who will respect towards each others. We're looking for friends or family not just house share mates. Having fun together!!!

Fees is including 2 meals a day and all utility bills. Dinner is hot meals. (Eg, Chinese food, Italian, French, Japanese, Indian etc.) Chris was Ex-Chef, so you will enjoy food. Also fruits, sweets, tea, coffee available anytime free of charge.
Bills include water, electricity, and gas. Wireless broadband internet connection is available. Rent is paid in advance every 4 weeks basis. If you are staying more than a month, 4 weeks notice is needed before leaving homestay.

The room is only for $320 for one person.

Looking forward hearing from you!!!


Basic member
Phone verified


Place Distance Time By

Monash University Clayton campus

5 km

20 mins


Monash University Caulfield campus

4 km

20 mins


Oakleigh station

1 km

8 mins


Chadstone shopping centre

2 km

20 mins


Flinders Street Station

18 km

30 mins