Brunswick

$410

Bedroom with ample storage

Your own living area

Bed and bookcase

Queen Bed

Lounge Room

Kitchen and Dining Area

Mo - our small, very cute & friendly dog

Front Verandah and Mo

House in Brunswick

Bathroom vanity - separate draw provided for your personal items

Spacious Shower with great hot water pressure

Separate powder room - shared

Outdoor Deck with BBQ

Nearby Sydney Rd with tram to the city

Our local park with free BBQ's - great for summer picnic's

We are also close to the excellent Melbourne Zoo

Second bedroom - study desk.


Deposit $1000
Minimum stay 13 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 08 Jan 2020
Available to 31 Dec 2023
Guests Students, Workers

Excellent location in Brunswick.

We are within 5 km’s of some of Melbourne’s top universities – Monash University Parkville, University of Melbourne , and RMIT. Within minutes to both train and 2x tram lines. It takes approximately 15-20 mins by tram No 19 to get to the city. Plus there is the Upfield bike path. To make it even easier to get around, we will provide a bicycle for you! Brunswick and the surrounds is quite flat so its not difficult to get around. Nearby we have a number of parks and great cafes. Brunswick is known for its coffee and cheap delicious food.

Our friendly happy family consists of one teenager, a professional working mother, another homestay student and a very cute, friendly dog called Mo. Mo loves going on walks and will be very happy if you occasionally take him to the park and throw a ball for him. Our household is relaxed and casual – we are not neat freaks. A cleaner does come every fortnight. As well as being friendly we also respect privacy & diversity in all manners including sexuality, spirituality and race.

We are looking for a friendly, positive, happy and tidy female to share our home and family.

The bedroom/ studio room available is large and spacious with a queen bed, desk, wardrobe and drawers, with ample shelving, plus your own sitting area with couch and coffee table. The bathroom is shared with a fantastic, large shower with excellent water pressure.

If you are looking for a family experience with your own independence, want to be close to the city but not right in it, our homestay might be just what you are looking for.

We provide food for you to make your own breakfast and lunch. We cook and provide the evening meal. You are also welcome to use the kitchen and cook your own meals. We eat together most nights but if you are not home we will keep your dinner for you to have when you are ready. If you have special dietary requirements ie vegetarian, halal etc please discuss this with us prior to moving in. All bills including unlimited internet data are included.

We are an easy 20 minute drive from the airport and a taxi will cost you between $35 to $40.

Second Bedroom - single bed, small and cozy available for $270 per week

Verification

Premium member
Phone verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

RMIT

4 kms

30mins

Tram

University of Melbourne

3 kms

15mins

Tram

Melbourne Zoo

2 kms

15mins

Tram

Brunswick Baths - pool and gym

1 kms

9mins

Walking