Essendon

$220


Deposit $220
Minimum stay 4 weeks
Meals Breakfast
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 30 Dec 2018
Available to 31 Dec 2020
Guests Students

Hi there! I am an English teacher and Masters student who has hosted students for four years now. I live in a lovely suburb - there is a gym and a train station right across the road, and cafes within a fifteen minute walk. I love cafes and can tell you where all the good coffee is!
Offering a room in an older model apartment - it’s not new but it’s perfectly comfortable and bright, airy and spacious. All electricity, water and internet is included.
I have a small dog - but he won’t bother you in your room! The room is fully equipped with a double bed, a desk, drawers, mirror, shelves and a wardrobe. Please note, though, that the room comes as is: there is no room to bring your own furniture as I cannot move anything out.
In the rent, I provide cereal/toast/fruit for breakfast. You would be welcome to use anything that I have to cook your own dinner but as I am also studying I won’t be home a lot of the time to make it - so actually making dinner isn’t included but you can make your own if you like. Although I don’t cook lunch, you could make that too if you like and I will provide the ingredients. I am vegetarian.
I can take 40 off per week if you want to completely organise your own food.

Very close to train - three minute walk to the station, from there it is 20 mins into the city. You could be at Melbourne uni within half an hour, or any of the other city unis in 25 mins.
Please note that this listing is only for single people - there is not room for couples.
I’m pretty quiet at home and mostly go out to entertain. Would prefer someone who doesn’t have a lot of house parties! I work and study full time.

Verification

Basic member
Phone not verified

Contact