Moonee Ponds


Kitchen, dining & lounge space.

Deposit $350
Minimum stay 1 weeks
Meals Breakfast
Internet Yes
Smoking Outside
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? No
Available from 19 Aug 2019
Available to 12 Jan 2020
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

Edit Details
My partner and I (ages 27 & 30) have a lovely ground floor apartment in Moonee Ponds with a beautiful sun lit spare room. I work in the community setting as a welfare worker and my partner works in retail. The apartment is walking distance to Moonee Ponds station, the 59 tram & a large bus depot. We live walking distance to Puckle St which has a plethora of cafes, bars & shops. Within walking distance are also two large supermarkets and Queens Park. The apartment is a nice size and has 2 lovely courtyards, one at the front and one at the back (this one is accessible through our bedroom so won't be available at all times). All the usual amenities are available; bath & shower, private washing machine, clothes horse, private washing line & communal washing lines, full kitchen, internet, tv in lounge with Netflix & the spare bedroom itself has a built in wardrobe.

My partner works rotating hours and I work shift work so we are both mostly out on weekends which means you may often find some time to yourself in the apartment. We are happy to provide travel tips and conversation over a glass of wine when the mood strikes!

Meals will be individual but there's always plenty of basic food stuff should you need it. We look forward to meeting you!


Basic member
Phone not verified