facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $200
  • Minimum stay: 6 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: No
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 02 May 2020
  • Available to: 30 Dec 2021
  • Guests: Students
Hello; I have hosted multiple students at my home since 2014 - mostly for periods of a year or more - and am now looking to welcome a female student (please note: just one - no couples please) for 2019 and beyond.

My home is an apartment, but it is large - and as I am often not at home, you would have a lot of space to yourself. For this reason, I do need a fairly independent person who is happy to cook sometimes and look after themselves. I am also studying my Masters, and working full time, and so I am quite busy! But when I am home, I love to cook, to write, to watch movies, play the piano and red wine. I really love cooking for other people.

Please be sure to look at Strathmore station and see how far it is from your univesity. I live almost directly across the road from this station - it is a three minute walk. There is a cafe and a gym directly across the road, as well as a fish and chip shop, chemist, post office and small grocer on the other side of the train station - so less than five minutes walk. There are lots of parks and walking tracks at the back of the apartment block, and one of the walking paths goes directly into the city if you like to cycle. Otherwise, the train is twenty minutes from the city, which makes it perfect for RMIT city students; Melbourne university students (add another 5 to 10 minute tram ride); and any city campus of other unis.

You would have your own bedroom that is already completely furnished and comes with a double bed, desk, built in wardrobe, shelving, a mirror and drawers. This is a very large bedroom, measuring 5 x 3 metres.
There is a large, spacious lounge room area with a tv and DVD player. The kitchen, although old, is fully equipped. The bathroom, with a shower and toilet, has a laundry attached - it is also quite big. This is not a new apartment, but because it is old it was built big and roomy.

I have a dog. He adores people - particularly women. Although he is not allowed in your room, you need to at least like animals because he will be around in the rest of the house! He's a lovely little dog.
Please note that there is NO car space, but I do have a bike that you could borrow.

It's a 1970s apartment: not brand new. But it's clean, and there is a great sized table for entertaining - which I love to do! I'm also an English teacher, if you would like help practicing your English. Perhaps you could help me cook food from your home? I would love that!


  • Basic member
  • Phone not verified


Places Nearby

  • University of Melbourne

    is 8 km away (31 mins by train)
  • CBD/city university campuses

    is 10 km away (25 mins by train)
  • North Melbourne

    is 8 km away (20 mins by train)
  • Emabssy English

    is 9 km away (25 mins by train)
  • Good Life gym

    is 0 km away (2 mins by walking)
  • Coles and Woolworths supermarkets; cafes and shops

    is 3 km away (10 mins by train)

Similar Hosts