Croydon

$320

Croydon, VIC, Melbourne, Australia Homestay

Deposit $500
Minimum stay 1 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Dinner
Internet No
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? No
Available from 01 Feb 2020
Available to 31 Dec 2021
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

FEMALE HOMESTAY GUESTS

I'm friendly, sociable, clean and tidy and into health and wellbeing (non-smoker), natural therapies, etc. bit of a greenie at heart! I care about the environment and have a recycling and composting household. I also like cooking nice food too and try to bake a cake once a week! I have my own little business that I'm always working on. I'm a good listener, caring and happy to give "Mum / big sister advice" if requested or help you with any homework / study / language etc. :) My home is welcome to someone honest, friendly, clean, tidy and reliable. I have a WWCC, first aid and police check. It's nice and quiet - only me here, so no other flatmates.

My townhouse is really nice, lots of natural light, modern and as new condition. I'm located in a quiet no through road at the rear of another property, so no traffic noise. It's a lovely treed area and backyard. There is evaporative cooling, gas ducted heating, a dishwasher, washing machine, etc. The bedroom has as new queen size timber bed with a excellent quality comfortable mattress. You will have your own private ensuite with toilet/bathroom. I use internet hotspot off my mobile phone $25 per month 18gb ALDI plan, unused data rollsover every month. Works perfectly and no need for extra internet bills! You could easily get portable WIFI. All utilities are included, the price and meals are negotiable depending on your requirements. I can get a desk and chair in the room if you require them.

It's a 5 minute drive, 10 minute bus, 20 minute walk to Croydon and closeby are Eastland and Chirnside Park shopping centres etc. The townhouse is fully furnished, so all you need are your personal belongings. It would suit a non-smoker, quiet lifestyle /homestay / student perhaps.
By public transport you can then access:
- Melbourne University - 55mins
- RMIT - 45mins
- Swinburne - 35mins
- Deakin - 50min

I look forward to hosting a lovely homestay guest soon!

Verification

Basic member
Working with Childen Check
Police Check
Phone verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

Eastland Shopping Centre, cafes, cinemas

7 km

10 mins

Car

Croydon, shops, cafes, cinemas

3 km

5 mins

Car

Chirnside Park Shopping Centre, cafes, cinemas

5 km

8 mins

Car

Dandenong Ranges National Park

15 km

20 mins

Car

Yarra Valley

19 km

30 mins

Car

Warrandyte State Park, Yarra River, Walks, Cafes,

13 km

20 mins

Car