facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $0
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: Outside
  • Can pickup airport?: No
  • House has pets?: No
  • Available from: 27 Dec 2021
  • Available to: 27 Jan 2022
  • Guests: Students, Workers
Females only! Also offer accomodation without meals and all bills included for $170 per week.

We have been doing homestay for 10 years and would like to invite female guests to join our loving and caring family. My names Sue and our family speaks fluent English & Thai. I'm currently 63 years old and live with my husband(68) and 2 lovely long term female guests. There is nothing more enjoyable than helping people with their transition and hopefully making their time here a memorable one.

Property Details
House: It is a large and unique property with 1 private room available. The house is tucked away in a peaceful neighborhood and has an abundance of space both inside and outside. There are 2 living areas which can be freely used by guests, the main large living has a tranquil view and equipped with a large couch, 60 inch TV set, coffee table, board games and storage. There is also an outdoor gas BBQ for when the weather is nice to have our family gatherings.
Room & Furniture Provided: Double bed with quilts, pillows and all bed covers provided, a large built in wardrobe, bin, fan, ducted heating, study desk, chair and lamp.
Internet & Utilities: unlimited NBN access with a mesh system setup for quick internet and price includes utility bills
Washing: Guests will be taught how to use the washing machine and are responsible for their own.
Superb Location
Bus is 180 meters away or a 2 minute walk
Bus ride to the nearest train station (Blackburn) is 6 stops and takes 14 minutes
Blackburn station is a 30 minute(9 stops) train ride to the city
Forest Hill Shopping Centre with all amenities is around the corner and a 5 minute walk.

We are a house proud family and believe in a clean and pleasant living environment. You will feel like home as we provide a caring, flexible and comfortable environment. Whilst we understand personal hygiene isn’t the same for everyone, we expect guests to maintain their own bedrooms and appreciate a considerate mindset. The kitchen, bathroom and common areas are cleaned frequently by the family.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions and we look forward to having you :)

Verification

  • Basic member
  • Working with Childen Check
  • Phone verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • Deakin University Burwood Campus

    is 6 km away (20 mins by tram)
  • Forest Hill College

    is 3 km away (15 mins by walking)
  • Forest Hill Chase Shopping Centre

    is 1 km away (2 mins by walking)
  • 24 Hour Burwood One Shopping Centre

    is 3 km away (15 mins by bus)
  • Blackburn Lake Sanctuary

    is 2 km away (15 mins by walking)
  • Mahoneys Reserve Cricket & Soccer Club

    is 2 km away (15 mins by walking)
  • Blackburn English Language School

    is 3 km away (13 mins by bus)
  • Monash University Clayton Campus

    is 9 km away (25 mins by bus)
  • Swinburne University Hawthorn Campus

    is 11 km away (30 mins by train)
  • Turner English Box Hill - Government Registered Institute.

    is 6 km away (25 mins by bus)
  • Melbourne CBD

    is 25 km away (30 mins by train)

Similar Hosts