Kensington

$425

Staircase connecting the two levels

Staircase connecting the two levels

Downstairs living area

Downstairs living area

Main kitchen

Main kitchen

Downstairs balcony and view

Downstairs balcony and view

Dining area

Dining area

Upstairs kitchen

Upstairs kitchen

TV

TV

TV seating - cosy mini couch

TV seating - cosy mini couch

City view

City view

City bedroom bed

City bedroom bed

City bedroom shelves and desk

City bedroom shelves and desk

City bedroom wardrobe shelves

City bedroom wardrobe shelves

City bedroom wardrobe drawers

City bedroom wardrobe drawers

City bedroom ensuite

City bedroom ensuite

Internal bedroom bed

Internal bedroom bed

Internal bedroom desk and shelves

Internal bedroom desk and shelves

Internal bedroom shelves

Internal bedroom shelves

Internal bedroom wardrobe drawers

Internal bedroom wardrobe drawers

Internal bedroom wardrobe hanging

Internal bedroom wardrobe hanging

Upstairs bathroom and shower

Upstairs bathroom and shower


Deposit $1000
Minimum stay 12 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 18 Jan 2020
Available to 31 Dec 2021
Guests Students

We are a small family - professional working mum and two primary school-aged daughters (8 & 10) - living in a beautiful split-level 4 bedroom apartment in Kensington. We have stunning views of the city skyline, all the way round Docklands to Footscray and the Flemington Racecourse (see pictures!). We share our apartment with two indoor cats who mostly keep themselves to themselves, but may allow you a cuddle!

We are looking for two female students (preferably international) to share our home and to welcome into our family. We have had many homestay students before, from all over the world, and are still in touch with them years on. We will make you feel very welcome and would love you to be part of our small family.

We sleep in the two downstairs bedrooms which are next to the main living (& dining) area and kitchen, and we have two bedrooms available upstairs for homestays. Upstairs there is also a second living area with a TV, that is shared by us all, a kitchen that is primarily for you to use for making breakfasts and lunches, and a main bathroom. Both bedrooms are about same size, have double beds, small desks & lamps, bedside cabinets, shelves for books and built-in wardrobes with drawers: one is on the city-side of the apartment with stunning views and has an en-suite bathroom & shower. This is $425 per week (including all meals & bills). The other is an internal bedroom, with windows that look into a light well. It has virtual sole use of the main bathroom upstairs. This is $400 per week (including all meals & bills).

You will be provided bread, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, muesli bars, tea, coffee & milk for self-serve breakfasts & lunches (made upstairs). You will join us for a sit-down vegetarian dinner each evening, where we chat about our days (and you can practice your English if you are not a native speaker). If you’re late home, there will be a meal saved for you. We don’t cook meat or fish, just vegetarian – but if you’re a meat-eater, you won’t miss it. The food is delicious!

We live in between Kensington & South Kensington train stations – 20 mins & 10 mins walk. The train takes 10 mins to get to the city. We are also close to the number 402 bus (5 mins). There is a car park spot available in our lock-up basement garage for an additional weekly charge. And there are bike lock-ups in the basement (we ride to school & the station most days).

We are close to Victoria University Footscray Campus, RMIT City Campus & Melbourne University Parkville Campus. But as we are so close to the city on the train, we are also accessible to many other campuses. The Maribyrnong river and trail are on our doorstep, and we are walking distance to a big park, running track, indoor swimming pool and gym.

Please get in touch if you think you would enjoy being part of our family.

Verification

Premium member since 17 Jan 2020
Phone not verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

Victoria University

2 km

20 mins

Walking

Melbourne University

6 km

30 mins

Bus

RMIT University

6 km

10 mins

Train

Swimming pool

2 km

20 mins

Walking

Park and running track

2 km

15 mins

Walking

Maribyrnong river and trail

1 km

5 mins

Walking