facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $200
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 19 Jun 2022
  • Available to: 31 May 2023
A lovely home located in Cheltenham. One room available with private ensuite, Wi-Fi & desk. With the bus located just outside our home, it is convenient to head to the city, local shopping centre and even the beach.

The fees include all bills and unlimited high speed internet. The beautiful large bedroom has a double bed and two metres of wardrobe to store your clothes and belongings. The home has ducted cooling and heating throughout which keeps it nice and cool during summer as well as being cosy and warm during winter. Meals can be provided if required as well.

I live together with my youngest son who works and studies at Monash University and has studied at the University of Melbourne before, so he can help you with any administration you may have with universities. I am a retired English teacher who has taught to students all over the world. We also have a very cute Shiba Inu and two Burmese cats. We have hosted travellers and international students for a very long time. We are able to speak a few languages in the household including; Bahasa, Hebrew, French, Japanese and of course English.

Please feel free to send me a message if you have any questions.

Verification

  • Featured member since 16 Jun 2022
  • Phone verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • Melbourne CBD

    is 16 km away (30 mins by train)
  • Westfield Southland Shopping Centre

    is 800 metres away (10 mins by walking)
  • Southland Train Station

    is 600 metres away (10 mins by walking)
  • Sandringham beach

    is 3 km away (10 mins by bus)
  • Monash University

    is 9 km away (20 mins by car)

Similar Hosts