facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $350
  • Minimum stay: 15 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: No
  • Available from: 05 Jan 2023
  • Available to: 06 Jan 2025
Hello, I was a primary school teacher for many years, often hosting and helping students from overseas including those who are learning English.

As a former teacher I am still very involved with education having recently worked with students from RMIT University and with students from Monash University and Holmesglen TAFE who were completing their Bachelor of Information Systems degrees.

You will be happy to stay here and if you wish I will be able to spend much time with you showing you many things about the city of Melbourne, the city I was born in.

Across many years and at different times I have hosted many students both male and female including Kai from Thailand, Ryoko from Japan, Ahed from Jordan, Hussein from Iraq, Jae from Korea, Tina from New Zealand, Benjamin from New Zealand. Pete from England, Elenita from Philippines, Mary-Ann from USA, Hanako from Japan, Shirley from USA, Ruth from Israel, Jeanette from South Africa, Mei from Japan.

My home is a modern single storey townhouse where I'm able to provide secure, private, clean, and safe accommodation in a quiet and safe locality with all facilities close by. It has every convenience available to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

I have a large garden area which you are free to use. You may even wish to grow your own vegetables there. You are free to come and go as you please. Depending on where you are studying, I may be able to provide transport there for you.

Apart from the private use of your bedroom and bathroom you will have access to the rest of the house and its facilities.

You will also have as much room as you need in the kitchen, fridge, and cupboards to store any items for any cooking you may wish to do. I have indicated that I will provide breakfast only BUT am happy to provide both lunch and dinner as well if needed. If you can cook that's even better.

My interests mainly revolve around music, photography, history, nature, the Earth, the cinema, conservation, and in media across analogue and digital formats.

My house rules are very simple, please be honest, tidy, accountable, and respectful as I will be with you.

Please note that the weekly fee of $350 is ALL inclusive with NO other fees to pay.

Please contact me with any questions you may have.

Thank you
David

Fully furnished east facing bedroom with Queen bed, BIRs, chest of drawers, and study desk
Exclusive use of bathroom
Off street car parking available
Nearby shops 700m away
Sports and Aquatic Centre 800m away
Bus stop 700m away
All services shopping strip 3km away
Doctor's surgery 3km away
Dentist 700m away
McKinnon train station 2km away
Free Wi-Fi
Free access to Netflix, Amazon Prime, Stan, Apple TV+, Optus Sport, Foxtel.
Well-sized garden areas available
Some garage storage available

Verification

  • Featured member since 02 Nov 2022
  • Phone verified

Contact

Similar Hosts