facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $1200
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Dinner, Breakfast
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 28 May 2023
  • Available to: 31 Dec 2024
  • Guests: Students, Workers
Beautiful, serene 2-storey townhouse with a newly furnished bedroom/study to lease. Attractive location with commute to leading universities for not more than 1 hour

About your room…
Private bedroom with a premium double bed mattress and bed linen, and a door lock. Brand new desk and chair. A built in wardrobe with drawers and a TV installed with chrome cast so you can chill out in bed after a hard day of study. Towels and bed linens are all provided :) portable heaters and central ductless heating/cooling system available.

The central bathroom upstairs is shared with an additional toilet downstairs. Our kitchen is well equiped (bonus: cuckoo rice cooker for perfect rice every time and a top-of-the-line filtered water on tap) You will have your own pantry and refrigerator space. For the laundry, our washer can take up to 8kg of clothes. We don’t have a dryer but you can dry your clothes indoor or outside in our backyard.

Wifi and bills all included. Dinners and breakfasts can be provided at an additional cost.

Serene and overlooking the park land of a high school, our house is in the Pentridge Village so it is only a stone’s throw away from the newly renovated Pentridge Precinct. With this proximity you can easily visit the Palace Cinema, the Brewdog Pub, Mega IGA supermarkets and many other shops. Walk to Sydney Rd for supermarkets, chemists, clinics and groceries and stores on foot or by tram. Two swimming pools and 1 fitness centre within 5-12 walking distance. Within 8-10min walking distance, you get to multiple bus lines on Bell street, Tram 19 on Sydney Rd, and Tram 1 on Nicholson Rd. Easy and quick access to Brunswick Market, Preston Market, Coburg’s Farmer’s market and any inner north attractions. CBD is under 1hr commute.

I’m from Hong Kong and a UniMelb alumna who used to stay with a host family so I know the challenges faced by you and can be your best support during your stay here :)
My partner Mathew is an Aussie from Melbourne. We are both in our 30s working in the non profit sector. We are friendly, easy going and love cooking and learn about different cultures. We also have a rabbit who is always up for a pat!


  • Basic member
  • Phone not verified


Places Nearby

  • Preston Market

    is 3 km away (20 mins by bus)
  • Coburg’s Farmers Market

    is 1 km away (10 mins by walking)
  • Brunswick Market

    is 4 km away (20 mins by tram)
  • University of Melbourne

    is 7 km away (35 mins by tram)
  • RMIT

    is 8 km away (40 mins by tram)
  • Victoria University

    is 8 km away (45 mins by tram)
  • Pentridge Precinct

    is 1 km away (5 mins by walking)
  • Coburg Leisure Centre

    is 1 km away (12 mins by walking)
  • Coburg Olympic Swimming Pool

    is 1 km away (7 mins by walking)
  • Coburg Family Medical Centre

    is 1 km away (12 mins by walking)

Similar Hosts