facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $1600
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: No
  • House has pets?: No
  • Available from: 01 Feb 2024
  • Guests: Students, Travellers, Workers
Large quiet room in two-level loft style apartment in Brunswick East, next door to Ceres Environmental Park and the Merri Creek Trail, which is a wonderful parkland space for recreation. This is a new eco building with a high environmental rating, all renewable energy sources, and double glazing. Communal facilities include a rooftop terrace with barbeque, a three-level library, and a large courtyard with garden and barbeque. Ample bike storage is available in the basement area. There is some limited car parking at the front of the building, with availability on a first come first served basis.

Nicholson Street is a 5 minute walk away, where you will find the tram, which takes you right into the city in about 20-25 minutes. Lygon Street and St George's Road are about 10 minutes' walk and also offer tram services.

This two-level apartment is located on the ground and upper grounds floors, and is entered via the upper level, which consists of a powder room, kitchen/dining, lounge, and plant-filled balcony. Down a spiral staircase to the ground floor you will find a full-sized bathroom with incorporated European laundry, two bedrooms, and a courtyard.

The available room comes with a king-sized sofa bed which can also be used as a single bed or day bed if you prefer. The room is very quiet, with ample storage.

Your host: I am a 43-year-old visual artist and also work as a course coordinator at the University of Melbourne in Parkville. I work from home two days a week and at the university another two days. Between work, my arts practice, and my social life I am pretty busy, but I do like to relax in the lounge of an evening. I am fairly quiet at home, and may have the odd friend over for dinner, but this is pretty rare. I have an art studio 15 minutes walk from the house and usually spend one to two days a week there. In addition, I work my own veggie plot at Ceres and am very happy to share seasonal organic produce with guests.

The room would suit someone relatively quiet at home, relaxed and friendly, who appreciates a nice home. Ideally you would be pretty independent, but I am also very happy to show you the local area and provide tips and insights into the broader Melbourne experience, with an emphasis on the arts and outdoor spaces. I can provide breakfast foods on a self-serve basis if requested, but unfortunately not other meals due to my schedule.

Verification

  • Featured member since 01 Feb 2024
  • Phone verified

Contact

Similar Hosts