facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $0
  • Minimum stay: 1 weeks
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: No
  • House has pets?: No
  • Available from: 01 Mar 2024
  • Available to: 01 Apr 2025
Welcome to our home.

THIS ROOM IS AVAILABLE FOR ONE MONTH! 1st March to 1st April :)

I am an ESL teacher and have lived overseas in Europe, Asia and Central America before resettling back in Australia 15 years ago. Now I teach English to new arrivals in Australia including international students and migrants. I live with my 8 year old son. We are located at the end of a quiet tree lined court in the heart of St Kilda in a spacious 1950's blonde brick apartment with a great outdoor space and friendly neighbours who all know each other well.

We are a 2 minute walk to trams 3, 16, 67 and to all trams at St Kilda Junction. A tram ride to CBD takes approximately 20 minutes and a tram ride to the beach takes 5 minutes! We are just around the corner from Fitzroy Street and Albert Park Lake and are a hop, skip, jump to neighbouring suburbs of Balaclava, Windsor and Prahran for eating out, shopping and more. We are walking distance to Coles, Woolworths and Aldi and a short tram ride away from South Melbourne Markets and MSAC on 96 tram.

We are busy and are looking for a homestay that is independent and self sufficient! Our last homestay from Japan was with us for one year and we lived together both easily and happily!

One bedroom (shared bathroom) is available again from the end of January and perfect for new arrivals to Melbourne, especially those studying in the CBD. The room fee does not include meals but does cover all bills and internet.

Feel free to message with any questions you might have!

Carly and Leo

Verification

  • Featured member since 16 Feb 2024
  • Phone verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • St Kilda Beach

    is 1 km away (10 mins by walking)
  • Melbourne CBD

    is 5 km away (20 mins by tram)

Similar Hosts