facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $500
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: No
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 22 Jun 2024
  • Available to: 30 Jun 2027
  • Guests: Students, Travellers, Workers
We are a couple, with a 12 year old son and our nephew, who is an 18 year old international student, completing High School in Australia. We have a 5 bedroom, 3 bathroom family home in Footscray. Our household is quiet and very friendly, and we all enjoy meeting new people.

Our house is very convenient for public transport. We have a tram stop at our front gate, and 5 bus services within 200 metres of our house. By public transport, on a door to door basis, the centre of Melbourne can be reached within 30 minutes, the University of Melbourne within 40 minutes, Victoria University within 10 minutes, and one of the major Melbourne shopping Malls (Highpoint Shopping Centre) is 10 minutes away.

Our house is fully air conditioned for heating and cooling. There are individual air conditioning units and built-in wardrobes in every bedroom. As Peter works in Information Technology, the Internet in the home is very good with 1Gbps wired connections in every room, and high speed wi-fi throughout the house.

We have 2 rooms for guests, and there is a shared bathroom for both to use exclusively.

We have a regular cleaner, who cleans the bathrooms and living areas on a weekly basis. Guests will need to clean their bedroom and wash clothes using our washing machine and clothes dryer.

The weekly rate includes all electricity, air-conditioning, wi-fi, and 3 meals each day. All sheets, towels, and blankets/quilts and toilet paper are provided for you.

Peter is Australian, and Tuk is of Thai background, and we cook a mixture of European and Thai food. Both Peter and Tuk can speak Thai, with our son currently learning Chinese, and our nephew currently learning Japanese. Peter works in the city as an IT Executive, and Tuk is a Early Childhood Educator, who works at a Kindergarten close to our home.

We have hosted guests from many different countries, including Japan, India, Vietnam, China, and Thailand. We enjoy learning about different cultures, helping students to learn about Australia, and succeed in their studies here.

Peter is willing to proof read assignments for students (requesting 48 hours to do so), and has helped students succeed in diverse disciplines, including Accounting, Business, Information Technology, Dentistry, Veterinary Science and Medicine.

Verification

  • Premium member since 22 Jul 2024
  • Phone verified

Contact