Brighton

$400


Minimum stay 4 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking Outside
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? Yes
Available from 01 Nov 2017
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

Five minutes walk to Brighton Beach, ten minutes to Elwood, or if it's too windy for the beach, hang out in St Kilda where there's so much to do. You'll be sharing with my partner and I, our 9 year old full time and part time with our other 9 year old and 7 and 5 year (that translates as 4 children, 3 of whom we share custody of). Basically you'll be joining a family! The house is huge, so even with everyone here you'll still be able to have quiet time in your own room if that is what you desire and need.

Our house with a big double garage and external office (which I work in). The beach is a short walk away. The bus stops across the road from our house and takes you either to the city or out to Monash. The train station is a short walk down the road where you can either head to the city or the beach. Just 20 minutes to the city on the train where you'll be delivered at Flinders Street. There is also plenty of street parking if you have a car.

This big house is fully furnished and has a room that will be available in November that could be yours. The room is fully furnished with a big cupboard, queen size bed and desk. There is also wifi and all bills are included in the rent. There is also a separate shower and toilet that can be used exclusively by you!

You'll be living with my family, we own a busy pr and marketing agency and I am also a film maker and children's book author and we also own and run a third business. The gardener comes every 3 weeks and the cleaner every week, so really all you have to do is look after your own room and be neat and tidy in the kitchen and bathrooms. 2 bathrooms, 2 living area's, big kitchen, polished boards throughout downstairs, a cat, a dog, hubby, 4 kids and me!

We love to BBQ in the Summertime and lead a really busy lifestyle, so you might find that we are a bit like ships in the night from time to time. I work from home in my office which is external to the house, and have staff who come in every day. The room would suit someone who likes children and pets and living beach side.

Bus stops on Martin Street. Train Station is Gardenvale Station. Great for people who love riding their bike or exercising bayside.

I am Alumni of Melbourne University so understand the needs of students.

Verification

Basic member
Phone not verified

Contact