Blackburn North

$300

Bedroom1


Deposit $300
Minimum stay 4 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 23 Sep 2019
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

Hi,

We are a family of five in Blackburn North, Melbourne. My husband and I have three young girls currently aged 4, 7 and 9 so we're a fun house with a 12 year old Schnauzer and a 3 year old Airedale dog.

I, Lucy, am a remedial therapist and my husband, Darren, works in finance in the city. Our kids are at school but love to spend time with our homestays when we are lucky enough to host them. We are a fun loving family and enjoy spending time at the beach in Summer or going to parks, eating in restaurants, taking trips into the mountains or weekend drives. We love to travel and spend time together as a family.

I love to renovate the house, practice Spanish, knit, go for walks, go to the movies, spend time with friends and family. Darren loves to read, go for runs, spend time with friends, eat out and listen to music while playing guitar.

Our home is quite big so we have a spare room available to host students. This room contains a queen size bed, a small study desk, electric blanket on the bed for colder months, split air conditioning, a lock on the door and a lovely view of the deck and backyard plus ample storage space. You will be sharing a bathroom with our daughters but I keep this room very clean so you will have some storage space in the bathroom aswell.

We live very close to the freeway where there is a bus that runs straight to the city so from our house, you walk for 5 - 10 minutes, depending on your pace, to get to the bus stop which will take 25 minutes to get into the CBD. This bus also goes through Collingwood and some other inner city suburbs. Alternatively, you can get the bus to the train station (5 minute walk) and catch the train to the city which will take roughly 30 - 40 minutes. We also have a bus that heads to Box Hill within a 10 minute walk.

We have full internet access and can provide all meals if required. You would be responsible for doing your own laundry and we'd love it if you could keep your room and bathroom tidy aswell. We will provide all of your linen, cover all of your electricity and water bills, etc. You are more than welcome to join us in the evenings to watch telly or you can choose to spend time watching your own shows in our living room if you prefer. I can provide all meals if required. I can offer a better rate if you don't need all meals to be provided.

As far as languages go, I speak basic, conversational Spanish. Darren speaks fluent Cantonese.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks!!

Lucy

Verification

Basic member
Phone not verified

Contact