South Yarra

$350

En-suite

En-suite

Guest Room

Guest Room

Courtyard from bedroom

Courtyard from bedroom

Kitchen, Dining

Kitchen, Dining

Garden and tennis court

Garden and tennis court


Deposit $680
Minimum stay 4 weeks
Meals Breakfast
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? No
Available from 01 Jan 2020
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers


Sorry, room occupied until further notice. This homestay welcomes a female guest.
South Yarra is one of the best places to live in Melbourne.
My guest enjoys a bright, attractive, air-conditioned and heated upstairs room with double bed and private en-suite shower and basin. The room is in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom and 2 separate toilet townhouse with courtyard garden and tennis court. This is a secure residence suitable for a discerning and respectful female guest (possibly post grad) who appreciates a quality, quiet and supportive home environment. The room is fully furnished and equipped.

This city edge location is convenient to the CBD ( 3 kms.) St. Kilda Rd., ARIMGSAS (Bowen Cresc.), RMIT, Melbourne, Monash Caulfield universities, CBD colleges, Alfred Hospital, Hawthorn English. Abundant local facilities include library, shopping precincts, cafes, banks, cinemas, recreation and sports centres, Fawkner Park, the Royal Botanic Gardens and Yarra River.

Transport options are Toorak Rd. tram 58 (150 m), South Yarra Railway Station (700m), Punt Rd. north-south bus 245/246, out front.

Home suits a mature, independent female who is focused on study or work and likes to balance life with some free time interests eg: cultural events, hobbies, theatre, sightseeing, fitness.

Your well-traveled female Australian host is retired from a long professional career in education and has enjoyed hosting adult homestay guests of all ages and many cultures for over 20 years. Your needs and concerns are understood with the aim of enjoying a harmonious lifestyle here.

Offering assistance with settling in, orientation to the area and English conversation. I have assisted past students with essay proofreading, IELTS preparation and have volunteered at an informal Friday night English conversation for overseas student's group for many years.

Dinner is available weeknights by arrangement at an extra cost. Unlimited use Wi-Fi available $10 p/w .
For me, homestay is a personal, cultural experience and exchange, not a business.

One guest room with en-suite for a female over 18 years, no other residents or pets. Minimum stay 1 month, prefer medium-term or longer.

Visit and chat encouraged for suitable applicants as outlined above. Messages from past guests available to read. A warm welcome is assured if this sounds like a homestay for you.

Verification

Featured member
Police Check
Phone verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

University of Melbourne

5 km

21 mins

Train

RMIT Swanston St.

4 km

14 mins

Train

ACU

4 km

19 mins

Bus

Hawthorn English

7 km

25 mins

Train

Alfred Hospital

1 km

13 mins

Walking

ARIMGSAS Bowen Cresc.

2 km

20 mins

Walking

Federation Square

3 km

37 mins

Walking

Flinders St. Station

3 km

6 mins

Train

Botanic Gardens

0 km

10 mins

Walking

Toorak Rd. Shopping Precinct

0 km

2 mins

Walking