facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $1100
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: Outside
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 21 May 2019
  • Available to: 02 Dec 0001
  • Guests: Students, Travellers, Workers
The property is a big three story house in Brighton East. A lovely Australian native garden at the front of the house. A pool and tennis court at the back. Balcony to sit on and enjoy a cuppa in the morning sun. The room has a king single, desk, armchair and side table. Across the landing is a sitting room with armchair, ottoman, tv and Apple TV to access Netflix etc. A toilet near by (upstairs) and own shower (downstairs).

A lovely walk to Brighton Beach or Elwood, or if it's too windy for the beach, hang out in St Kilda where there's so much to do. You'll be sharing with my partner and I and our 14 year old full time. Basically you'll be joining a family! The house is huge and the room is at the top of the stairs with a lovely outlook to the pool, balcony and tennis court.

Our house has a big double garage and home office (which I work in). The tram and train are very close and there is an excellent coffee shop around the corner of the house! The bus stops around the corner from our house and takes you either to the city or out to Monash. The train station is a short walk down the road where you can either head to the city or the beach. Just 20 minutes to the city on the train where you'll be delivered at Flinders Street. There's also plenty of street parking if you have a car.

This big house is fully furnished and has a room that is fully furnished and available now that could be yours. The room has a king single bed, drawers, cupboards, desk and armchair. Internet is excellent and all bills are included in the rent. There is also a separate shower and toilet that can be used exclusively by you!

You'll be living with my family, we own a busy pr and marketing agency and I am also a film maker and children's book author. The gardener comes every 3 weeks and the cleaner every week, so really all you have to do is look after your own room and be neat and tidy in the kitchen and bathrooms. The house has 4 bathrooms, 4 toilets, 3 living area's, a big kitchen, polished boards throughout downstairs, a pool, a tennis court, 2x cats and a dog and us!

We love to BBQ in the Summertime and lead a really busy lifestyle, so you might find that we are a bit like ships in the night from time to time. I work from home in my office which is external to the house, and have staff who come in every day. The room would suit someone who likes children and pets and living beach side.

A short walk to Coles, shops, bars and Brighton night life. Train Station is Middle Brighton Station. Great for people who love riding their bike or exercising bayside.

I am Alumni of Melbourne University so understand the needs of students.

Verification

  • Featured member since 02 May 2022
  • Phone not verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • Monash University

    is 11 km away (20 mins by car)
  • The University of Melbourne

    is 15 km away (30 mins by car)
  • The Beach

    is 2 km away (20 mins by walking)

Similar Hosts