Derrimut

$260

The household members


Deposit $1000
Minimum stay 26 weeks
Meals Breakfast
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? No
Available from 06 Aug 2018
Guests Students, Workers, Demi Pair

PLEASE NOTE - we are taking FEMALE tenants ONLY

MEMBERS OF THE FAMILY: We are a family of 3. Mother, daughter and son. Son is at school 5 days a week with little girl currently attending Kindergarten. My son is the only male in the home and is only 8 years old so this household is very safe and nurturing environment for any female student who will be far from their home country and family.

ABOUT THE HOME AND LOCATION:
The home is a spacious 4 bedroom home with 2 living areas, 2 bathrooms/toilets (of which one is part of the ensuite). We have both ducted heating and cooling in the home. There is an alarm system and cameras placed around the outside of the home for safety.

There is a park directly across the road from the house for those who wish to excercise or go for walks. There are 2 gyms 10 minutes walk from the home. One of the gyms costs only $5 per day. The 2nd gym is open 24 hours.

There is a Coles supermarket and food outlets within 10 minutes walking distance from the house including McDonalds, Charcoal Chickent, Indian and Noodle’s.

There is a bus stop directly across the road from the house. Alternatively the train station is only a 10-15 minute walk. Train line goes directly to Melbourne CBD in 20 minutes via Footscray and Sunshine stations.

****
ABOUT THE X2 ROOMS for rent:
We have 2 rooms to lease in the home. The larger bedroom is $280 per week (or $400 per week with lunch and dinner included). The smaller of the two rooms is $260 per week (or $380 with lunch and dinner included). Bedroom 2 has an inbuilt safe.

Both rooms have a single bed with linen provided; a bedside table with lamp; a built in wardrobe; a study desk with an office chair; a set of drawers for clothes.

INCLUDED in the cost of the rooms are:
Breakfast - bread, eggs, condiments such as salt/pepper etc. Tea, coffee, milk. You are welcome to use any condiment already available in the home. White rice. You will need to make own breakfast as needed. Cleaning up after yourself will be required.

WASHING - Washing machine and dryer with detergent provided. Dishwasher is also provided.

INTERNET - 1TB (1000 GB) of internet per month for the entire household to share is available.

CLEANER - Although all tenants are expected to clean up after themselves, we will have a cleaner attending the home 1-2 times per month to clean the home (cluding your room with your authorisation).

****

LUNCH & DINNER
Can be provided at a cost of $120 per week on top of room rental.
Basic items will be provided for lunch such as bread and cold meats ( ham/salami/chicken), lettuce, cucumber, tomato and 1 fruit. You will be required to make own lunch.

Dinner will be purchased / made for you. You will not be required to make your own dinner. This will be shared amongst the family.

****
Requirements To lease any room:
$1000 deposit; AND
4 week’s rent in advance

Rent will be required to be paid 4 weeks in advance thereafter.

Verification

Basic member
Working with Childen Check
Phone verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

Victoria University - Footscray Park

12 kms

15mins

Car

Victoria University - Sunshine

7 kms

12mins

Car

Victoria University - St Albans campus

6 kms

10mins

Car

Melbourne University - Parkville

27 kms

31mins

Car

Victoria University Secondary College

3 kms

10mins

Car

Suzanne Cory High School

12 kms

20mins

Car

Westbourne Grammar School

7 kms

10mins

Car