Altona Beach

$320

This is us, dressed up for an event, we look happy because we are! But we don't always look like this first thing in the morning! :-)

Another birthday! David, I won't mention his age!

This is us having a laugh with our kids when they were both home, doesn't happen too often unfortunately. Our daughter is married and lives in Alice Springs, (nice for a visit) and our son lives and works in Beijing, China.

Some of girls who have lived with us, on one of their birthdays.

Yet another birthday, of one of our precious girls, we DO love to celebrate birthdays.

Enough of birthdays, you want to see where we live, right? Here it is a new townhouse.

The front reception area, nice place to have breakfast and watch the birds outside through the window.

TV internet, Fetch TV, Netflix, books too if you have any spare time

A galley kitchen with dishwasher, stove and everything required for delicious meals to be made. We like to eat healthy by the way, lots fruit and vegetables are always available.

Dining table looking out

Outside the back glass doors, a nice area to relax, sit in the shade or sun

Nice spacious bathroom 1

An open area where I work generally, we both work from home in our businesses.

Nice large room looking out to front garden

Bedroom 2

Bedroom 3

Second bathroom with bath (bubbles of course)

All bedrooms have built in robes with mirrors and shelving with hanging space too. Lots of room to go shopping girls. :-)


Minimum stay 8 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? No
Available from 07 Mar 2019
Available to 31 Dec 2021
Guests Students

We are looking for a friendly female homestay student who might like care but enjoys her own independence. David and Peta are a professional Aussie couple who have a happy, friendly, caring environment and live by Christian values. We love having students live with us now our grown kids have left. We have been hosting international students for 10 years, (you can chat with our happy former girls if you like).
We treat all the girls who live with us as family to help understand the culture, studies, banking, and anything at all if needed. Most of our past students from ages 16 to 34 stay in contact with us for further chats, advice or just hugs across the distance as needed.
We live in a beautiful new home in Altona, which is only 8-10 mins walk to restaurants, cafes, shops, beach, and transport. The home is centrally heated with air con ducting into each room. Rooms all have built in mirrored robes with shelving and hanging space, a desk, bed, drawers, and bedding. There are two bathrooms, with toilets in each. We are happy to provide all food, with the evening meal cooked should you want it. We also are happy if you want to cook. Shared laundry facilities.
Altona is a wonderful suburb, we are walking distance to the Cherry Lake where you will see native birds and wildlife. The beach is safe with a patrolled area for swimming. It is the friendliest suburb, and only 13 kms to the city and close to universities/schools serviced by trains or buses.
Enquiries welcome by email, Messenger, FaceTime, . We cannot wait to meet you and begin assisting you in your move to our fantastic country.
Peta and David.

Verification

Premium member since 04 Feb 2019
Phone verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

Flinders Street Station

18 kms

30mins

Train

Victoria University

11 kms

35mins

Bus

Altona Beach

1 kms

12mins

Walking

Pier Street Shops and Cafes, Altona

1 kms

8mins

Walking

La Trobe University City Campus

12 kms

30mins

Car

RMIT

19 kms

45mins

Train

Melbourne Central Railway Station

19 kms

40mins

Train