Brunswick

$450

Front view of our beautiful large house

Sitting room

Outdoor living

Hall

Bikes

Outdoor spa

Bedroom 2

Bedroom

Bedroom

Kitchen

Bathroom 1


Deposit $900
Minimum stay 2 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking Outside
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? No
Available from 25 Sep 2019
Available to 30 Dec 2023
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

We live in Brunswick very close to tram and train lines that run to Melbourne uni, rmit and the city. It takes approximately 20 mins by tram to get to the city which is between 3-5 kilometres.
We are 5kms from Melbourne cbd so walking and bike riding into city/uni is also possible. We are a friendly happy family with all family members being independent adults.
Homestay bedrooms (2) available are very large rooms with queen/double bed, desk, huge wardrobe and draws, fire place, heating panel, fan etc. (shared bathrooms) As well as being friendly we also respect privacy and offer many spaces within our large 7 bedroom home to escape to, study, sit and read, have alone time. We respect diversity in all manners including sexuality, gender, spirituality and race. All family members are equal regardless of age and gender.
We are looking for friendly, independent, positive, happy and tidy people to share our home.
We offer;
Breakfast and lunch food provided for you to make yourself and evening meals cooked and frozen for your convenience to heat and eat when suits you. If the family is eating a cooked evening meal together you will have the choice to join in on the shared meal. This generally happens 3-4 nights per week.
If you are an independent person wanting the occasional family interaction but mainly happy to go about your life individually and don’t mind sharing a bathroom in a large and spacious house close to shops, cafes, public transport etc our homestay might be just what your looking for.
If you have special dietary requirements ie vegetarian, halal etc please discuss this with us prior to moving in. All bills including internet are provided.
We are a 20 minute drive from the airport and a taxi/uber will cost you between $40-50
Other things to note:
Shared bicycles, outdoor spa (not heated) for hot summer days, park and community house opposite premises, washing machine but no drier provided.
PLEASE NOTE: we only host students over the age of 18. We do not host high school students.

Verification

Featured member
Phone not verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

RMIT

5 kms

30mins

Tram

Melbourne university

3 kms

30mins

Walking

Royal Melbourne hospital

4 kms

40mins

Walking

Royal children's hospital

5 kms

50mins

Walking

Melbourne cbd

5 kms

60mins

Walking