facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $330
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: No
  • House has pets?: No
  • Available from: 13 Mar 2017
  • Available to: 13 Mar 2021
  • Guests: Students, Travellers, Workers
WELCOME TO MY HOME-STAY -
I'm a teacher with a VIT qualification and WW children check- (for homestay recommendations.)
I've been a teacher for over 20 years so-

This is a home- stay - rather than a separate lease-
So my house guidelines- will apply-but it does depend on what we negotiate due to individual requirements.

Happy to help with language at your school;I have been a homestay host for over 20 years so I've been "mum " to all age groups -under 18's and over 18's including all socio-economic demographics and nationalities. My children are now grown and away so i have 3 rooms available for your use.
meals are supplied or just breakfast/dinner as preferred- just let me know of your requirements.

All welcome.
A great house ( not apartment or town house)- You would be most welcome. Has a back yard with a garden and a shared bathroom for you.
All transport just outside-tram/train/bus.
a lovely 3 br victorian home

Close to all public transport- all trams trains, buses, the tram a 2 min walk
the bus a 2 min walk- and the train a 10 min walk. so the CBD is only 20 mins away by train ;close to most universities, private and public schools, a swimming pool a great library -gyms, parks and gardens- a great shopping centre ;
Armadale being now rated the
best inner east suburb in Melb .

i have had guests of all age groups and hosted a diverse community of people from all over the world, which i have enjoyed to help with requirements and of course your study.
Your room room has a bed ,desk, lights, chairs, cupboards, wardrobes,a notice board and shelves.
There is a snib lock on the inside of yor room, for your use,
but i may collect your washing /vacuum as well ,when needed.

Under 18 year olds are welcome but will incur an extra amount in their fee.
A bond of --1345 (depending on rate) is required and rental is paid monthly, to me but calculated weekly
so payment is every 4 weeks.
2 months notice - in writing-,from last payment is required when vacating;
Preference is given to those wanting to stay longer term of about 1 year-
these are the fees for 1 year stay
but a little more if staying for a shorter negotiated time and rate for over 18 y olds staying for 1 years
but can negotiate further for less time.
(The longer a stay at this rate- but a little more if staying under 1 year.)

Close to all amenities- very close to Monash uni -Caulfield campus
also close to Hawthorn college language centre, and Swinburne as well as Melbourne University
a great spot.
Close to CBD- so all colleges and language centres nearby.
You would be most welcome

Do let me know of your preferences so we can work out your best option.


i look forward to meeting you,

Many thanks
Cheers
Fay

Verification

  • Basic member
  • Phone not verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • hawthorn language centre

    is 3 km away (10 mins by tram)
  • hawthorn secondary college

    is 4 km away (15 mins by tram)
  • CBD

    is 3 km away (20 mins by train)
  • harold holt swimming pool

    is 1 km away (10 mins by tram)
  • stonnington library

    is 1 km away (15 mins by walking)
  • harold holt swimming pool

    is 3 km away (10 mins by tram)
  • armadale train station

    is 1 km away (10 mins by walking)
  • monash caulfield

    is 3 km away (10 mins by train)

Similar Hosts